Using the Never ‘Auto-Lock’ and Background uploading options on your iOS device


If you are using the mobile app with your iPhone / iPad to auto upload your photos and videos, you might want to check out the Auto-Lock and Background Uploading settings for a more convenient and efficient backup.

If your Auto-Lock option it set to ‘Never’ as long as the app is open on the screen, the phone will never go to sleep until the upload finishes.

To setup Auto-Lock to Never: Settings > General > Auto-Lock > Never (this can be turned-off again once upload has completed)


    IMG_0328_20140407_143613.PNG               IMG_0329_20140407_145543.PNG


The 'Background Uploading' allows Pogoplug to wake up when you change locations in order to resume uploads.


Powered by Zendesk