When sharing individual files, you will see three options under the 'Options' menu next to your link. You can choose to prevent users from downloading the file from your share by unchecking “Allow Downloads.” You can also choose to remove the social sharing icons for Facebook, Twitter and Google+ that show up to the right of your file in a shared link. The final option, “Assign Password”, is available for Pogoplug Team.
Learn more about Pogoplug Team at www.pogoplug.com/team.
If you are sharing a folder, you will see a fourth option, “Allow Uploads.” If you select this option, anyone who has access to you share link will be able to upload files to your shared folder.