What is the difference between ‘Add user’ And ‘Get link’?

Follow

Add user is a feature that is included only for Family and Team Cloud subscription. This is relevant for folders only.

An email address is required for sharing and recipient is required to have a Pogoplug account in order to access the folder. If they do not have an account, the system will automatically create one for them as a slim user.

The shared folder will be seen on the recipient’s account under Team Folders.


Get Link creates a url address (http://ppl.ug. which is a public link, which anyone who has it can access it. It can be restricted for viewing only, download or upload. Get link applies also for files, but Upload and download are irrelevant. Users with certain plans can also password protect the link.

 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk